
Order No. ARP-PNG-2014-01 

 

FOREST ORDER 

USDA Forest Service  

Pawnee National Grassland 

 

Roads and Area Closure  

Surrounding the Baker Draw Designated Recreational Shooting Area  
 

 

 

Pursuant to16 United States Code (U.S.C.) § 551 and 36 Code of Federal Regulations (C.F.R.) § 

261.50(a) and (b), the following acts are prohibited within portions of National Forest System lands on 

the Pawnee National Grassland (the “Restricted Area”) and on those portions of National Forest 

System Roads (the “Restricted Roads”) 63, 65, and 98 in Sections 5 and 6, T8N R63W and Section 32, 

T9N R63W, 6
th

 PM in Weld County, Colorado.  The Restricted Area and Roads surrounds the Baker 

Draw Designated Recreational Shooting Area as depicted on the attached map, hereby incorporated 

into this Order as Exhibit A.   

 

The purpose of this Order is to provide for public safety.  

 
PROHIBITIONS:   

1. Going into or being upon the Restricted Area.  36 C.F.R. § 261.53(e). 

2. Being on the Restricted Roads.  36 C.F.R. § 261.54(e). 

 
EXEMPTIONS: 

Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order: 

1. Persons with a US Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the prohibited acts or 

omissions. 

2. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in 

the performance of any official duty.   
 

 

This Order rescinds Order # ARP-PNG-2013-02 enforced during the shooting range construction. 

 

This Order will be effective upon Public opening of the Baker Draw Designated Recreational Shooting 

Area and shall remain in effect until rescinded. 
 

Done at Fort Collins, Colorado this 9th day of December, 2013.   

 

 

 

Glenn P. Casamassa          December 9, 2013  
______________________________              _________________________                                                 

GLENN P. CASAMASSA              DATE 

Forest Supervisor 

Arapaho-Roosevelt National Forests 

and Pawnee National Grassland  

 

 Violation of this regulation is punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not more than $5,000 

for an individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or 

both.  16 U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559 and 3571. 


