
Order No. ARP-PNG-2015-02 

 

FOREST ORDER 

USDA Forest Service  

Pawnee National Grassland 

 

Closure of National Forest System Road (NFSR) 96  

East of NFSR 63 and West of NFSR 69 
 

 

 

Pursuant to Title16, U.S.C., § 551, 36 C.F.R, § 261.50(b), the following acts are prohibited on a 

portion of National Forest System Road (NFSR) 96 east of NFSR 63 and west of NFSR 69 on the 

Pawnee National Grassland  in Weld County, Colorado.  NFSR 96 is the dividing line between 

Sections 3, 4, and 5 (to the north of the road) and 8, 9, and 10 (to the south of the road) in T8N, R63W, 

6th principal meridian on the Pawnee National Grassland as depicted on the attached map, hereby 

incorporated into this Order as Exhibit A. The purpose of this order is to close the road during winter 

months to provide for public safety and protection of resources. 
 

 

PROHIBITIONS IN THE RESTRICTED AREA:   

 

 Using any type of motor vehicle.  36 C.F.R. § 261.54(a). 

 

 

EXEMPTIONS: 

 

Pursuant to 36 C.F.R. § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order: 

 

1. Persons with a US Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or 

omission. 

 

2. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in 

the performance of any official duty.   
 

 

 

This Order will be effective when posted on the ground and shall remain in effect until rescinded. 
 

Done at Fort Collins, Colorado this 25
th

  day of February, 2015.   

 

  

 

Ron J. Archuleta                    February 25, 2015  
______________________________              _________________________                                                 

RON J. ARCHULETA              DATE 

Acting Forest Supervisor 

Arapaho-Roosevelt National Forests 

and Pawnee National Grassland  

 

 

 Violation of this regulation is punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not more than $5,000 

for an individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or 

both.  16 U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559 and 3571. 


