ORDER NO. R6-2007-001

OCCUPANCY AND USE

PACIFIC NORTHWEST REGION
Weed Free Hay and Crop Products

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50 (a) the fo[io»ﬁng acts are prohibited within congressionally designated wilderness and
at wilderness traitheads within National Forest System lands of the Pacific Northwest Region, as described or
shown in Attachment A.

1. Possessing, storing or transporting any part of a tree or other plant, as specified in the order.
For the purpose of this order, it is prohibited to possess or store hay or crop products that are not
- stale certified weed free, to include any hay, hay cubes, straw, grain or other crop or mulch:
produet within all congressionally designated wilderness and trailheads leading into f
congressionally designated wilderness within the boundaries of the National Forest System of the
Pacific Northwest Region in the States of Washington, Oregon and Idaho. [36 CFR 261.58(1)]

This regulation does not apply to persons possessing or storing commercially processed feed (feed
pellets or steamed, rolled grains) or to persons possessing state certified weed free hay or crop
products packaged as bales, containers, or sacks, when also marked using official tags, twine or
other identification as required by the product’s State of origin, or in possession of the original and
current State documents which certify the hay or crop products meet or exceed the North
American Weed Management Association (NAWMA) or comparable certification standard.

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(¢), the following persons are exempt from this order:
I. Persons with a permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission,

2. Any Federal, State, or local officer or member of any organized rescue or fire fighting force in
performance of an official duty.

These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions in 36 CFR Part 261, Subpart A and Subpart B.

Dane at Portland, Oregon, this 13 day of _April 2007.

/s/ Linda Goodman
Linda Goodman
Repional Forester
Pacific Northwest Region

Violations of these prohibitions are punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual or $10,000 for an
organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.S.C. 551 and 18 U.S.C 3552 and 3371).







