UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE FOREST SERVICE NATIONAL FORESTS IN ALABAMA ORDER NUMBER 2012-01-02

OCCUPANCY AND USE

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50 (a) and (b), the following acts are prohibited in the **Houston**, **Corinth** and **Clear Creek**, and **Brushy Lake Recreation Areas**, **Bankhead Ranger District**, of the National Forests in Alabama. This order is effective **until rescinded by the Forest Supervisor**.

The following acts are **PROHIBITED** as set forth in 36 CFR 261.58:

1. Camping within a designated campground for a period longer than 14

consecutive days. 36 CFR 261.58 (a)

- 2. Parking or leaving a vehicle in violation of a posted sign. 36 CFR 261.58(g)
- 3. Parking or leaving a vehicle outside a parking space assigned to one's own camp unit. **36 CFR 261.58 (h)**
- 4. Possessing or operating a motorboat within a designated swimming area. **36 CFR 261.58** (n)
- 5. Water skiing within a designated swimming area. 36 CFR 261.58 (o)
- 6. Operating any watercraft in excess of idle speed and/or creating a wake within posted limits of bathers or boat ramps is prohibited. **36 CFR 261.58 (q)**
- 7. Occupying a campsite by more than 6 people. 36 CFR 261.58 (f)
- 8. Possessing, parking or leaving more than two vehicles, except motorcycles or bicycles per camp unit. 36 CFR 261.58 (i)

Pursuant to 36 CFR, Section 261.50 (e), the following persons are exempt from this order:

- 1. Persons with a permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.
- 2. Any Federal, State, or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in the performance of an official duty.

Page 1 of 2

Violation of these prohibitions are punishable by a fine of not more than \$5,000 for an individual and \$10,000 for an organization or imprisonment for not more than six months, or both. Title 16 USC Section 551 and Title 18 USC 3559 and 3571.

Done at Montgomery, Alabama this the 29th day of June, 2017.

Cm (2

CARL J. PETRICK Forest Supervisor National Forests in Alabama

Page 2 of 2

Violation of these prohibitions are punishable by a fine of not more than \$5,000 for an individual and \$10,000 for an organization or imprisonment for not more than six months, or both. Title 16 USC Section 551 and Title 18 USC 3559 and 3571.