ORDER # ARP-CLRD-2016-02

FOREST ORDER
OCCUPANCY AND USE RESTRICTION

USDA Forest Service
Canyon Lakes Ranger District, Roosevelt National Forest

LOOKOUT TOWER ROAD and AREA

Pursuant to Title 16 U.S.C. § 551, and Title 36, Code of Federal Regulations (“C.F.R.”), § 261.50 (a) and (b),
the following acts are prohibited on National Forest System Road (NFSR) 170, known as the Lookout Tower
Road, and the land within 200 feet of either side of this road, herein referred to as the “Restricted Road” and
“Restricted Area”. The closure will begin just north of Larimer County Road 86, known as Deadman Road,
and continue north to the terminus of NFSR 170. The closure is within T10N, R75W, Sections 13, 23, 24, and
26 of the Canyon Lakes Ranger District of the Roosevelt National Forest, in Larimer County, Colorado. The
Restricted Road/Area are depicted and shown on the attached map hereby incorporated into this order as
Exhibit A.

The purpose of this Order is to ensure public health and safety

PROHIBITIONS:

» Going into or being upon the National Forest System Road and Lands in the Restricted Road/Area.
36 C.F.R. 8261.53(e) and 36 C.F.R. § 261.54(e).

EXEMPTIONS:

Pursuant to 36 CFR § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this order:

1) Any Federal, State or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or firefighting force in the
performance of an official duty;

2) Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.

This Order goes into effect at 12:01 am on September 19, 2016 and when posted at the road/area and shall
remain in effect until rescinded.

Done in Fort Collins, Colorado this 15" day of September, 2016

/3] Ren @. Frrchuleta September 15, 2076

RON J. ARCHULETA DATE
Acting Forest Supervisor

Arapaho and Roosevelt National Forests

Pawnee National Grassland

Violations of these prohibitions are punishable as a Class B misdemeanor by a fine of not more than $5000 for an
individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.S.C. § 551
and 18 U.S.C 88 3559 and 3571).



