Order No. 21-06 USDA Forest Service Pacific Southwest Region

Pursuant to 16 U.S.C. § 551 and 36 C.F.R. § 261.50 (a) and (b), and to provide for public safety, the following acts are prohibited on National Forest System lands, roads, and trails within the States of California, Nevada and Oregon under my jurisdiction. This Order is effective from October 5, 2021, through October 4, 2024.

Possessing a beverage which is defined as an alcoholic beverage by state law in the following situations:

- a. In an open container in a motor vehicle or off-highway vehicle, or
- b. By any person under 21 years of age.

36 C.F.R. § 261.58(bb).

These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions contained in 36 C.F.R. Part 261, Subpart A.

A violation of these prohibitions is punishable by a fine of not more than \$5,000 for an individual or \$10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. 16 U.S.C. § 551 and 18 U.S.C. §§ 3559, 3571, and 3581.

Done at Vallejo, California, this 26th day of August, 2021.

JENNIFER M. EBERLIEN

Regional Forester

Pacific Southwest Region