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OCCUPANCY AND USE

Pursuant to Title 36 C.F.R, 261.50 (a) and (b), the following acts of omissions are prohibited at Davis Lake
Recreation Area within the Tombigbee National Forest, administered by the National Forests in Mississippi
See attached map.

This Closure Order will be effective from August 2017 until rescinded by the Forest Supervisor.

Area Descriptions are as follows:

DAVIS LAKE RECREATION AREA

The following is Prohibited:;

(1)

)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(6)
(7)
(8)

(9)
(10)

Being in the area between 10:00 PM and 6:00 AM, except a person who is camping or who (s visiting a
person camping in that area, 36 CFR 261.58(u)

Water skiing outside the designated area, 36 CFR 261.58(a)

Operating a watercraft in excess of posted speed limit, 36 CFR 261.58(q)

Water skiing in violation of posted instructions, 36 CFR 261.58(0)

Discharging a firearm, air rifle, gas gun, or spear gun, 36 CFR 261.58(m)

Parking or leaving a vehicle in violation of posted instructions, 36 CFR 261,54(g)

Camping for a period longer than fourteen (14) days within a 30 day period, 36 CFR 261.58(a)

Possessing, parking or leaving more than two (2) vehicles, except for motorcycles or bicycles per camp
unit, 36 CFR 261.58(i)

Using a campsite by more than seven (7) persons, 36 CFR 261.58(f)

Operating a motor vehicle in excess of the posted speed limit, 36 CFR 261.54(d)
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(11)  Entering or being (swimming) in a body or water in violation of posted instructions, 36 CFR 261.58(k)

(12)  Fishing without a valid State fishing license, 36 CFR 261.58(v)

(13)  Possessing a beverage which is defined as an alcoholic beverage by State Law, 36 CFR 261.58(bb)

(14)  Riding, hitching, tethering or hobbling a horse or other saddle or pack animal in violation of posted
instructions, 36 CFR 261.58(aa)

Pursuant to 36 CFR, Section 261.50 (e) the following persons are exempt from the above prohibitions:
(1) Persons with a permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.

(2) Any Federal, State or Local Officer or member of an organized Rescue or Fire Fighting force
engaged in the performance of their official duty.

(3) Any authorized person engaged in official administrative duties regarding National Forest
Administration.

These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions 36 C.F.R. part 261, Subpart A

Executed in Jackson, Mississippi, this é

Violations of the above prohibition set forth are punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual
and $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or both. See 16 U.S.C.

Section 551 and 18 U.S.C. 3559 and 3571.
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OCCUPANCY AND USE

Pursuant to Title 36 C.F.R, 261.50 (a) and (b), the following acts or omissions are prohibited at Choctaw Lake
Recreation Area within the Tombigbee National Forest, administered by the National Forests in Mississippi.

See attached map.

This Closure Order will be effective from August 2017 until rescinded by the Forest Supervisor.

Area Descriptions are as follows:

CHOCTAW LAKE RECREATION AREA

The following is Prohibited:

(D Being in the area between 10:00 PM and 6:00 AM, except a person who is camping or who is visiting a
person camping in that area, 36 CFR 261.58(u)

(2) Water skiing or jet skiing, 36 CFR 261.58(0) and 36 CFR 261.58(n)

3) Operating a watercraft in excess of posted speed limit, 36 CFR 261.58(q)

4) Discharging a firearm, air rifle, gas gun, or spear gun, 36 CFR 261.58(m)

&) Camping for a period longer than fourteen (14) days within a 30 day period, 36 CFR 261.58(a)

(6) Possessing, parking or leaving more than two (2) vehicles, except for motorcycles or bicycles per camp
unit, 36 CFR 261.58(i)

(7 Using a campsite by more than seven (7) persons, 36 CFR 261.58(f)
(8) Operating a motor vehicle in excess of the posted speed limit, 36 CFR 261.54(d)
9 Entering or being (swimming) in a body or water in violation of posted instructions, 36 CFR 261.58(k)

(10)  Parking or leaving a vehicle in violation of posted instructions, 36 CFR 261.54(g)
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(I'l)  Fishing without a valid State fishing license, 36 CFR 261.58(v)
(12)  Possessing a beverage which is defined as an alcoholic beverage by State Law, 36 CFR 261.58(bb)

(13)  Riding, hitching, tethering or hobbling a horse or other saddle or pack animal in violation of posted
instructions, 36 CFR 261.58(aa)

Pursuant to 36 CFR, Section 261.50 (e) the following persons are exempt from the above prohibitions:
(1) Persons with a permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.

(2) Any Federal, State or Local Officer or member of an organized Rescue or Fire Fighting force
engaged in the performance of their official duty.

(3) Any authorized person engaged in official administrative duties regarding National Forest
Administration.

These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions 36 C.F.R. part 261, Subpart A

Executed in Jackson, Mississippi, this_é ~dayof

Violations of the above prohibition set forth are punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual
and $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or both. See 16 U.S.C.

Section 551 and 18 U.S.C. 3559 and 3571.
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